My Training Schedule

HMTraining1

After doing some online research on half-marathon training programs, I designed one for my race. Most plans I found were 8-12 weeks. Mine is 18 weeks. Basically I increased my mileage each week, with my longest run landing four weeks before the half marathon. I’m not sure if the plan is too intense, especially those last four weeks leading up to the race.  I don’t want to burn out in those weeks.

Next week I’m going to Jack Rabbit to buy new running shoes. It looks like the staff there knows their stuff, so I plan on bringing along my training schedule to get their input.  I’ll let you know what they say and post any revisions to my schedule if necessary!

Leave a Reply

